Posted by: hr404 | March 9, 2008

The Blog goeth the way of the Samurai?

Quick answer, no.

I haven’t updated in a while, that’s a given, but there’s good reason behind all of it.  I haven’t had internet access from the new house, and haven’t had time at the old one to really type anything.  And there’s no way I’ll be trying to type in a blog post at work, that just wouldn’t work.  I’m using my parents computer, that used to be mine, to type out this post.

So I haven’t forgotten and definitely haven’t given up on this thing yet.  The next post will have before and after pictures from the new house.  We’ve been constantly working (i.e. painting, pulling up carpet, cleaning, repeat) on it, and it’s finally showing goodness.  There’s a few things left to do, but it will hopefully be “completed” soon so we can relax.

I  can’t begin to thank my girlfriend and family enough for the help that they’ve provided during the past [crazy] week, all of them are truly special people.  So until next time…don’t forget to floss.


Leave a comment

Categories